A little bit about me.

So, either you came to my blog on purpose, or, if you’re like me, you started at Point A and started clicking through until you were at Point B, and now you’re here and wondering who the heck I am.

Like my parents, I was born in India. Unlike my parents, I was raised in the United States. I lived in Ohio until I was in the 4th grade (I’m totally a mid-Western girl at heart), but I currently live and go to school in Florida; I’m a Marketing major, with a double minor in Advertising and Supply Chain Management. I worked in retail for four years and am currently the Director of Social Media for Ignite, an online magazine that is based out of Gainesville, Florida. Eventually, I’d love to work in a small- to medium-sized advertising or mixed marketing communications firm in a big city; somewhere like Chicago or San Francisco (my dream city!). I would also love to go to graduate school at some point.

I’m a total foodie; I love, love, love trying new types of food and pinning new recipes that I will probably never have enough time to make. I love traveling, and I’m positive that my thirst for learning about new places and cultures will never be fully quenched. I can go from 5yrs. old to 50yrs. old in 0.06 seconds. I’m a creative type; in my spare time, I enjoy making greeting cards. I also love reading, binge-watching shows on Netflix, spending time outdoors, spending time with my family and friends, or watching movies. My best friend is my younger sister, who I know I can always count on for advice and a good time! I am also an avid sports fan, particularly football and college basketball; my favorites teams are The Ohio State University Buckeyes and the Green Bay Packers.

I started this blog because, well, if I’m being completely honest (I am!) it was required for a course I took over summer. However, I plan on continuing with this blog because just like all the other 20-somethings I know, I have no idea what I’m doing with this crazy, wonderful, heartbreaking adventure called life, but what better way to relate to all those out there than by sharing my stories and experiences? From professional to personal, this blog will have it all.

Leave a Reply

